MINUTES OF THE INFRASTRUCTURE AND PROPERTY COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE MUSWELLBROOK SHIRE COUNCIL HELD IN THE SEMINAR ROOMS MUSWELLBROOK LIBRARY, 126 BRIDGE STREET, MUSWELLBROOK ON TUESDAY 10 JUNE 2025 COMMENCING AT 4.46PM.

PRESENT: Cr C. Bailey (Chair), Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn,

Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris, and Cr S. Ward.

IN ATTENDANCE: Cr D. Douglas, Mr D. Finnigan (General Manager), Mr M. Lysaught

(Director - Infrastructure & Property), Mrs K. Scholes (Group Manager - Infrastructure & Operations), Mr S. Iagunkov (Manager - Water & Wastewater) and Ms A. Paynter (Admin Officer - Infrastructure &

Property).

1 Acknowledgement of Country

The Acknowledgement of Country was read by Cr. Douglas.

2 Apologies

RESOLVED on the motion of Cr R. Scholes and Cr M. Morris that:

The apology for inability to attend the meeting submitted by Cr D. Hartley be

ACCEPTED.

In Favour: Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward

Against: Nil

3 Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting

RESOLVED on the motion of Cr R. Scholes and Cr M. Morris that:

The Minutes of the Infrastructure and Property Committee Meeting held on 8 April 2025, a copy of which has been distributed to all members, be taken as read and

confirmed as a true record.

In Favour: Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward

Against: Nil

4 Disclosure of Any Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interest

Nil

5 Business Arising

Nil

6 Business

6.1 Concept Design Wybong Road Betterment Project

RESOLVED on the motion of Cr S. Ward and Cr J. Drayton that:

The Committee supports the 20% Concept for the construction of Wybong Road ch 31.1km to ch 33.6km south of Kayuga Road, with the exception of amendments required to the typical road section to achieve a minimum sealed formation width of 9.45 m.

In Favour: Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward

Against: Nil

6.2 Regional Entertainment Conference Centre

RESOLVED on the motion of Cr M. Morris and Cr R. Scholes that:

The Committee:

- 1. Notes the progress of the revised concept design and updated cost plan for the Regional Entertainment Centre;
- 2. Supports the revised architect and sub-consultants fee variation of \$140,731 (excluding GST) for design phases 1–7;
- Approves the continuation of design development to construction tender stage, with further engagement of architect and sub-consultants subject to additional Council approval; and
- 4. Recommends that Council receives a further report in July 2025 including the full revised Capital Expenditure Review.

In Favour: Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward

Against: Nil

6.3 Major Projects Status Report

RESOLVED on the motion of Cr R. Scholes and Cr M. Morris that:

The Committee notes the information contained in the report.

In Favour: Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward

Against: Nil



7 Adjournment into Closed Committee

RECOMMENDED on the motion of Cr J. Drayton and Cr D. Marshall that:

The Committee adjourn into Closed Session and access to the correspondence and reports relating to the items considered during the course of the Closed Session be withheld unless declassified by separate resolution. This action is taken in accordance with Section 10A(2) of the Local Government Act, 1993 as the items listed come within the provisions outlined in Section 17 below.

In Favour

Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward

Against: Nil

8 Closed Committee

8.1 Asphalt Heavy Patching on The Denman Road (MR 209)

RESOLVED on the motion of Cr J. Drayton and Cr D. Marshall that:

The information contained in the report be noted.

In Favour: Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward

Against: Nil

9 Resumption of Open Committee

RESOLVED on the motion of Cr J. Drayton and Cr D. Marshall that:

The meeting return to Open Committee.

In Favour: Cr C. Bailey, Cr R. Scholes, Cr J. Drayton, Cr L. Dunn, Cr D. Marshall, Cr M. Morris

and Cr S. Ward.

Against: Nil.

10 Date of Next Meeting

12 August 2025

11 Closure

The meeting was declared closed at 5.10pm.

•••••	•••••
Mr D. Finnigan	Cr C. Bailey
General Manager	Chairperson